جين كليب

قابل رئيسة نبراسكا جين كليب

جين كليب هي منظمة ذات خبرة على مستوى القاعدة الشعبية ، ومديرة ، واستراتيجي سياسي ، ورائدة أعمال غير ربحية. لمحة عنها حديثًا بواسطة PBS في فيلم بعنوان "Blue Wind on a Red Prairie ،" جين هي زعيمة تتفهم بعمق الحاجة إلى ربط القضايا التي تواجهها المجتمعات الريفية والحضرية بالسياسة من أجل الفوز بالانتخابات في نبراسكا. بدأت جين كليب فترة عملها كرئيس Nebraska Democratic Party في ديسمبر 2016.

قادت جين مشروع إصلاح الرعاية الصحية على مستوى الولاية والذي يسمى التغيير الذي يعمل ، وقد جمعت بين المدافعين على مستوى القاعدة والجماعات المتحالفة مثل AARP و Nebraska Appleseed. بينما يجب القيام بالمزيد من العمل لخفض تكاليف الرعاية الصحية للعائلات ، نجحت الجهود في المساعدة على ضمان أن ظروف ما قبل الاستبعاد أصبحت شيئًا من الماضي وأن جميع سكان نبراسكان يمكنهم الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية. في عام 2010 ، أسس كليب مجموعة Bold Nebraska الشعبية التي تقود المزارعين ومربي الماشية والحلفاء الأصليين في محاولة لإيقاف خط أنابيب Keystone XL. أكسبها أسلوب جين التنظيمي لقب "Keystone Killer" وظهرت في مجلة نيويورك تايم. توسعت Bold Nebraska إلى التحالف الوطني Bold مع التركيز على حماية حقوق الملكية والمياه وانتقال الطاقة النظيفة.

في بداية حياتها المهنية ، أصبحت كليب المديرة التنفيذية لشباب الديمقراطيين الأمريكيين في واشنطن العاصمة. تولت زمام جمعية الشباب اليمني في وقت كان فيه تصويت الشباب آخذًا في التراجع. جنبا إلى جنب مع تحالف من مجموعات متنوعة تتراوح من Punk Voters إلى Stonewall Democrats ، ابتكرت جين نهجًا مبتكرًا للانتخابات يمزج بين الأساليب التقليدية وغير التقليدية للتحدث مع الشباب في منازلهم وأين يتسكعون. بلغ تصويت الشباب مستويات تاريخية عالية تحت قيادة كليب. واصلت جين لتكون أحد مؤسسي مجلس الشباب في DNC الذي يجمع بين YDA و CDA ومنظمات أخرى لإضفاء الطابع المؤسسي على مشاركة الشباب في الحزب الديمقراطي.

جمع الناس معًا في عمل إبداعي هو هدف جين طوال حياتها المهنية. إنها مسؤولة عن مثل هذه الإجراءات الكبيرة مثل Reject and Protect حيث تم وضع 12 نصيحة في National Mall ، وبناء حظيرة ومنشآت شمسية مختلفة داخل مسار KXL المقترح واستضافة أكبر حفل موسيقي في نبراسكا ، احصد الأمل، في حقل ذرة مع ويلي نيلسون ونيل يونغ. كانت جين واحدة من أصغر مديري مشروع AmeriCorps ، وعملت على ضمان إدراج اضطرابات الأكل في مشروع قانون Mental Health Party وجلبت مهاراتها في الاتصال إلى MTV كمراسلة لفريق Street Team ومحلل في MSNBC و Fox News. كما عمل كليب كمستشار رئيسي في فيلم HBO الحائز على جائزة "نحيف"تحديد ملامح العائلات في عملية التعافي.

من خلال عملها في منصب عام كمفوض للخدمة الوطنية والمجتمعية وعضو منتخب في مجلس إدارة مدرسة هاستينغز ، تدرك جين كيفية الترشح لمنصب وكيفية الحكم. وهي لا تزال تعمل كرئيسة لـ Bold Alliance وهي عضو فخور في مجلس إدارة ثورتنا.

تعيش جين كليب في ريف نبراسكا مع زوجها سكوت وبناتها الثلاث - كورا ومايا ويلا.

Jane Kleeb

janekleeb_portrait_2016-1080x720

Meet Nebraska Chair Jane Kleeb

Jane Kleeb is an experienced grassroots organizer, manager, political strategist and nonprofit entrepreneur. Recently profiled by PBS in a film called “Blue Wind on a Red Prairie,” Jane is a leader who deeply understands the need to connect issues that rural and urban communities are facing to politics in order to win elections in Nebraska. Jane Kleeb started her term as the Nebraska Democratic Party Chair in December 2016.

Leading the statewide healthcare reform project called Change That Works, Jane brought together grassroots advocates and allied groups such as AARP and Nebraska Appleseed. While more work must be done to bring down the costs of heath care for families, the effort was successful in helping ensure pre-esxiting conditions are a thing of the past and that all Nebraskans have access to heath care. In 2010, Kleeb founded the grassroots group Bold Nebraska leading farmers, ranchers and Native allies in an effort to stop the Keystone XL pipeline. Jane’s organizing style earned her the title “Keystone Killer” and she was featured in the NY Time Magazine. Bold Nebraska expanded into the national Bold Alliance focusing on protecting property rights, water and the clean energy transition.

Early in her career, Kleeb became the Executive Director of the Young Democrats of America in Washington, DC. She took the reigns of YDA at a time when the youth vote was on the decline. Along with an alliance of diverse groups ranging from Punk Voters to Stonewall Democrats, Jane created an innovate approach to elections that blended traditional and non-tradtional methods of talking to young people at their homes and where they hang out.The youth vote hit historic highs under Kleeb’s leadership. Jane went on to be a co-founder of the DNC’s Youth Council bringing together YDA, CDA and other organizations to institutionalize youth engagement in the Democratic party.

Bringing people together in creative action is a goal of Jane’s throughout her career. She is responsible for such large actions like Reject and Protect where 12 tipis were placed on the National Mall, building a barn and various solar installations inside the proposed KXL route and hosting Nebraska’s largest advocacy concert, Harvest the Hope, in a corn field with Willie Nelson and Neil Young. Jane was one of the youngest Directors of an AmeriCorps project, worked to ensure eating disorders was included in the Mental Health Party bill and brought her communications skills to MTV as a Street Team Reporter and pundit on MSNBC and Fox News. Kleeb also served as the lead consultant on the award-winning HBO film “Thin” profiling families in the recovery process.

Serving in public office as both a Commissioner for National and Community Service and an elected Hastings School Board Member, Jane understands how to run for office and how to govern. She continues to serve as the President of the Bold Alliance and is a proud board member of Our Revolution.

Jane Kleeb lives in rural Nebraska with her husband Scott and three daughters–Kora, Maya and Willa.