简·克莱布(Jane Kleeb)

认识内布拉斯加州主席Jane Kleeb

简·克里布(Jane Kleeb)是一位经验丰富的基层组织者,经理,政治策略师和非营利企业家。 PBS最近在一部名为 “红色草原上的蓝色风” 简(Jane)是一位领导人,他深刻理解将内乡社区所面临的问题与政治联系起来以赢得内布拉斯加州大选的必要性。简·克里布(Jane Kleeb)于2016年12月开始担任Nebraska Democratic Party主席一职。

Jane领导了一项名为“变革有效”的州级医疗改革项目,将基层拥护者以及AARP和Nebraska Appleseed等联盟组织召集在一起。尽管必须做更多的工作来降低家庭的医疗保健费用,但这项工作成功地帮助确保了以前的陪护条件已经成为过去,并且所有内布拉斯加人都可以享受医疗保健。 2010年,Kleeb成立了基层组织Bold Nebraska,领导农民,牧场主和土著同盟,以制止Keystone XL的管道。简的组织风格为她赢得了“基石杀手”的头衔,并在 纽约时报杂志。大胆的内布拉斯加州扩展为全国性的大胆联盟,致力于保护财产权,水和清洁能源的过渡。

在职业生涯的早期,克里布(Kleeb)成为华盛顿特区的美国青年民主党的执行董事。在青年投票率下降的时候,她接任了YDA的职务。简与众多朋克选民,石墙民主党人组成的联盟结成联盟,简创建了一种创新的选举方式,将传统和非传统的谈话方式与年轻人在家和闲逛的地方融为一体。在克利布(Kleeb)的领导下,青年投票达到了历史新高。简继续成为DNC青年理事会的联合创始人,该组织将YDA,CDA和其他组织联合起来,以使青年参与民主党制度化。

珍妮(Jane)在整个职业生涯中的目标之一就是将人们团结起来进行创造性的行动。她负责大型行动,例如拒绝和保护,在国家广场上放置了12个小提琴,在拟议的KXL路线内建造了一个谷仓和各种太阳能装置,并主持了内布拉斯加州最大的倡导音乐会, 收获希望,和威利·纳尔逊(Willie Nelson)和尼尔·杨(Neil Young)在玉米田里。简是AmeriCorps项目中最年轻的主任之一,致力于确保饮食失调被纳入心理健康党法案,并把她的沟通技巧带给了MTV,成为街头团队记者和MSNBC和Fox News的专家。克里布(Kleeb)还曾担任屡获殊荣的HBO电影“在恢复过程中对家庭进行剖析。

在公职既是专员国家和社区服务和选举产生的黑斯廷斯学院董事会成员服务,简了解如何为办公室和如何治理运行。她继续担任大胆联盟的主席,并且是我们革命的骄傲的董事会成员。

简·克莱布(Jane Kleeb)与丈夫斯科特(Scott)和三个女儿–科拉(Kora),玛雅(Maya)和威拉(Willa)一起住在内布拉斯加州农村。

Jane Kleeb

janekleeb_portrait_2016-1080x720

Meet Nebraska Chair Jane Kleeb

Jane Kleeb is an experienced grassroots organizer, manager, political strategist and nonprofit entrepreneur. Recently profiled by PBS in a film called “Blue Wind on a Red Prairie,” Jane is a leader who deeply understands the need to connect issues that rural and urban communities are facing to politics in order to win elections in Nebraska. Jane Kleeb started her term as the Nebraska Democratic Party Chair in December 2016.

Leading the statewide healthcare reform project called Change That Works, Jane brought together grassroots advocates and allied groups such as AARP and Nebraska Appleseed. While more work must be done to bring down the costs of heath care for families, the effort was successful in helping ensure pre-esxiting conditions are a thing of the past and that all Nebraskans have access to heath care. In 2010, Kleeb founded the grassroots group Bold Nebraska leading farmers, ranchers and Native allies in an effort to stop the Keystone XL pipeline. Jane’s organizing style earned her the title “Keystone Killer” and she was featured in the NY Time Magazine. Bold Nebraska expanded into the national Bold Alliance focusing on protecting property rights, water and the clean energy transition.

Early in her career, Kleeb became the Executive Director of the Young Democrats of America in Washington, DC. She took the reigns of YDA at a time when the youth vote was on the decline. Along with an alliance of diverse groups ranging from Punk Voters to Stonewall Democrats, Jane created an innovate approach to elections that blended traditional and non-tradtional methods of talking to young people at their homes and where they hang out.The youth vote hit historic highs under Kleeb’s leadership. Jane went on to be a co-founder of the DNC’s Youth Council bringing together YDA, CDA and other organizations to institutionalize youth engagement in the Democratic party.

Bringing people together in creative action is a goal of Jane’s throughout her career. She is responsible for such large actions like Reject and Protect where 12 tipis were placed on the National Mall, building a barn and various solar installations inside the proposed KXL route and hosting Nebraska’s largest advocacy concert, Harvest the Hope, in a corn field with Willie Nelson and Neil Young. Jane was one of the youngest Directors of an AmeriCorps project, worked to ensure eating disorders was included in the Mental Health Party bill and brought her communications skills to MTV as a Street Team Reporter and pundit on MSNBC and Fox News. Kleeb also served as the lead consultant on the award-winning HBO film “Thin” profiling families in the recovery process.

Serving in public office as both a Commissioner for National and Community Service and an elected Hastings School Board Member, Jane understands how to run for office and how to govern. She continues to serve as the President of the Bold Alliance and is a proud board member of Our Revolution.

Jane Kleeb lives in rural Nebraska with her husband Scott and three daughters–Kora, Maya and Willa.