NDP Staff

The Nebraska Democratic Party is made up of volunteers and staff to elect Democrats across our state.

See all of our NDP elected officers and read about the State Central Committee.

To apply for open staff positions, visit our Jobs and Internships page.

 

Our staff and leadership team includes:

Jane Kleeb, Party Chair
jane@nebraskademocrats.org

 
Bio of Chair Kleeb

Eric Aspengren, Executive Director 
402-478-8683
eric@nebraskademocrats.org

 

Eric has been involved with Nebraska politics for 13 years, working on campaigns from City Council to the Presidential elections in 2008 and 2016.  Eric is an expert with the voter file and field targeting.  His time is spent working to make sure that the Party is a more welcoming and grassroots oriented.  Eric’s reason for being in politics is to give the powerless a voice.

Jacob Denniston, Communications and Party Building Director
402-540-6145
jacob@nebraskademocrats.org

  

Jacob worked on organizing volunteers and canvasses for Sec. Clinton’s 2016 campaign.  He has worked hand and hand with organizing the local actions for national programs like “March into ‘18” and “Resistance Summer.”  Born and raised in Lincoln, he graduated from the University of Nebraska in 2016, with degrees in Political Science and Global Studies.  Jacob’s reason for getting involved is to improve the lives of everyone and to make sure those that can’t defend themselves are protected.

Ryan Krumel, Operations and Compliance Director
617-304-1884
ryan@nebraskademocrats.org

      

Ryan has deep experience with non-profit environmental and consumer advocacy organizations.  Ryan makes sure the wheels are always turning for the Party and that all logistical matters are taken care of.  Ryan’s reason for getting into politics is because you can only do so much in an advocacy role, to affect more change you have to be a part of the process.

Coordinated Campaign Staff:

Emma Craig, Coordinated Campaign Coordinator
emma@nebraskademocrats.org

Precious McKessonConstituency Director
precious@nebraskademocrats.org

Kevin O’Hanlon, Press Secretary
kevin@nebraskademocrats.org

Ron Rivera, Regional Director
402-686-9094
ronr@nebraskademocrats.org

 

Ron comes to the Party with grassroots organizing experience from campaigns such as Retain a Just Nebraska and Heath Mello for Mayor.  Ron grew up in South Omaha with his family and speaks fluent Spanish.  Ron’s goal is to ensure all Democrats have a voice in our elections and democracy.

Get info on our NDP elected officers.

To apply for open positions, go to our Jobs and Internships page.

NDP Staff with Chair Kleeb