2019 Nebraska Legislature

FIND YOUR SENATOR

Note: All senators have the same mailing address:
State Capitol Bldg,
PO Box 94604, Lincoln, NE 68509

Sen. Joni Albrecht,
District 17, R-Thurston

jalbrecht@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2716

Sen. John Arch,
District 14, R-LaVista

jarch@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2730

Sen. Carol Blood,
District 3, D-Bellevue
cblood@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2627

Sen. Kate Bolz,
District 29, D-Lincoln
kbolz@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2734

Sen. Bruce Bostelman,
District 23, R-Brainard
bbostelman@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2719

Sen. Tom Brandt,
District 32, R-Plymouth
tbrandt@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2711

Sen. Tom Brewer,
District 43, R-Gordon
tbrewer@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2628

Sen. Tom Briese,
District 41, R-Albion
tbriese@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2631

Sen. Machaela Cavanaugh,
District 6, D-Omaha
mcavanaugh@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2714

Sen. Ernie Chambers,
District 11, I-Omaha
No email address
(402) 471-2612

Sen. Robert Clements,
District 2, R-Elmwood
rclements@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2613

Sen. Sue Crawford,
District 45, D-Bellevue
scrawford@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2615

Sen. Wendy DeBoer,
District 10, D-Bennington
wdeboer@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2718

Sen. Myron Dorn,
District 30, R-Adams
mdorn@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2620

Sen. Steve Erdman,
District 47, R-Bayard
serdman@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2616

Sen. Curt Friesen,
District 34, R-Henderson
cfriesen@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2630

Sen. Suzanne Geist,
District 25, R-Lincoln
sgeist@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2731

Sen. Tim Gragert,
District 40, R-Creighton
tgragert@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2801

Sen. Mike Groene,
District 42, R-North Platte
mgroene@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2729

Sen. Steve Halloran,
District 33, R-Hastings
shalloran@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2712

Sen. Ben Hansen,
District 16,  R-Blair
bhansen@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2728

Sen. Matt Hansen,
District 26, D-Lincoln
mhansen@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2610

Sen. Mike Hilgers,
District 21, R-Lincoln
mhilgers@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2673

Sen. Robert Hilkemann,
District 4, R-Omaha
rhilkemann@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2621

Sen. Sara Howard,
District 9, D-Omaha
showard@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2723

Sen. Dan Hughes,
District 44, R-Venango
dhughes@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2805

Sen. Megan Hunt,
District 8, D-Omaha
mhunt@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2722

Sen. Rick Kolowski,
District 31, D-Omaha
rkolowski@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2327

Sen. Mark Kolterman,
District 24, R-Seward
mkolterman@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2756

Sen. Andrew La Grone,
District 49, R-Gretna
alagrone@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2725

Sen. Steve Lathrop,
District 12, D-Omaha

slathrop@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2623

Sen. Brett Lindstrom,
District 18, R-Omaha
blindstrom@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2618

Sen. Lou Ann Linehan,
District 39, R-Elkhorn
llinehan@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2885

Sen. John Lowe,
District 37, R-Kearney
jlowe@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2726

Sen. John McCollister,
District 20, R-Omaha
jmccollister@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2622

Sen. Mike McDonnell,
District 5, D-Omaha
mmcdonnell@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2710

Sen. Adam Morfeld,
District 46, D-Lincoln

amorfeld@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2720

Sen. Mike Moser,
District 22, R-Columbus
mmoser@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2715

Sen. Dave Murman,
District 38, R-Glenvil

dmurman@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2732

Sen. Patty Pansing Brooks,
District 28, D-Lincoln
ppansingbrooks@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2633

Sen. Dan Quick,
District 35, D-Grand Island

dquick@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2617

Sen. Jim Scheer,
District 19, R-Norfolk
jscheer@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2929

Sen. Julie Slama,
District 1, R-Peru
jslama@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2733

Sen. John Stinner,
District 48, R-Gering
jstinner@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2802

Sen. Tony Vargas,
District 7, D-Omaha
tvargas@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2721

Sen. Lynne Walz,
District 15, D-Fremont
lwalz@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2625

Sen. Justin Wayne,
District 13, D-Omaha
jwayne@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2727

Sen. Matt Williams,
District 36, R-Gothenburg
mwilliams@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2642

Sen. Anna Wishart,
District 27, D-Lincoln
awishart@leg.ne.gov
(402) 471-2632

Legislative Committees

Agriculture – Halloran (Chair), Blood, Chambers, Slama, Moser, Lathrop, Albrecht, B. Hansen

Appropriations – Stinner (Chair), Bolz, Hilkemann, Erdman, Wishart, McDonnell, Dorn, Clements, Vargas

Banking, Commerce and Insurance – Williams (Chair), Kolterman, Howard, Quick, McCollister, Lindstrom, Gragert, La Grone

Business and Labor – Hansen (Chair), Chambers, Slama, Crawford, Lathrop, Halloran, B. Hansen

Education – Groene (Chair), Morfeld, Kolowski, Brewer, Pansing Brooks, Linehan, Murman, Walz

General Affairs – Briese (Chair), Blood, Wayne, Albrecht, Moser, Arch, Lowe, Hunt

Government, Military and Veterans Affairs – Brewer (Chair), M. Hansen, Kolowski, Gragert, Hilgers, Hunt, Lowe, Blood

Health and Human Services – Howard (Chair), Williams, Walz, Arch, Murman, B. Hansen, Cavanaugh

Judiciary – Lathrop (Chair), Slama, Pansing Brooks, Chambers, Brandt, Morfeld, Wayne, Deboer

Natural Resources – Hughes (Chair), Bostelman, Quick, Albrecht, Geist, La Grone, Halloran, Moser

Nebraska Retirement Systems – Kolterman (Chair), Lindstrom, Groene, Bolz, Kolowski

Revenue – Linehan (Chair), Friesen, Crawford, Lindstrom, Groene, Kolterman, McCollister, Briese

Transportation and Telecommunications – Friesen (Chair), Geist, Deboer, Brandt, Bostelman, Cavanaugh, Hughes, Hilgers

Urban Affairs – Wayne (Chair), Lowe, M. Hansen, Arch, Briese, Crawford, Hunt

Executive Board of the Legislature – Hilgers (Chair), Vargas (Vice-Chair), Kolterman, Bolz, Chambers, McCollister, Hughes, Lowe

Rules – Crawford (Chair), Lathrop, Erdman, M. Hansen, Howard