2022 Candidates

NOTE: More candidates will be added as they declare.
The General Election is Nov. 8, 2022. We encourage voters to complete a Vote-by-Mail Application so you can safely vote from home.
Check out the Voting Center for lots of answers to many frequently asked questions including information for Independent voters and formerly incarcerated Nebraskans.

U.S. House of Representatives


Sarah Slattery

Sarah Slattery

District 2

xgr m. cavanaugh

Machaela Cavanaugh

District 6


Jane Raybould

District 28


Angie Lauritsen

District 36

Bowers Headshot 2

James Michael Bowers

District 46

Local Races

We will add candidates as they file.

Greg Gonzalez, Douglas County Sheriff
Wayne Hudson, Douglas County Sheriff
Adam Morfeld, Lancaster County Attorney
Matt Hansen, Lancaster County Clerk
Sean Flowerday, Lancaster County Commission
Jay “Johnny” Pitts Jr., Lancaster County Sherriff
Lisa Schoenberger, Millard School Board
Kim Young, Sarpy County Treasurer