NDP Staff and Leadership

The Nebraska Democratic Party is made up of volunteers and staff to elect Democrats across our state.

See all of our NDP elected officers and read about the State Central Committee.

To apply for open staff positions, visit our Jobs and Internships page.

Jane Kleeb, Party Chair
jane@nebraskademocrats.org
Bio of Chair Kleeb

 

Sam Butterfield, Finance and Compliance Director
402-405-6277
sam@nebraskademocrats.org

Emma Craig, Coordinated Campaign Coordinator
402-617-4540
emma@nebraskademocrats.org

Gina Frank, Block Captain Organizer
402-613-0721
gina@nebraskademocrats.org

Precious McKessonConstituency Director
402-706-4398
precious@nebraskademocrats.org

Jacob Denniston, Communications and Party Affairs Director
402-540-6145
jacob@nebraskademocrats.org

  

Jacob worked on organizing volunteers and canvasses for Sec. Clinton’s 2016 campaign.  He has worked hand and hand with organizing the local actions for national programs like “March into ‘18” and “Resistance Summer.”  Born and raised in Lincoln, he graduated from the University of Nebraska in 2016, with degrees in Political Science and Global Studies.  Jacob’s reason for getting involved is to improve the lives of everyone and to make sure that everyones’ voice is heard.

Kevin O’Hanlon, Press Secretary
402-326-5733
kevin@nebraskademocrats.org

Kevin was a journalist with the Associated Press, Reuters, Omaha-World-Herald, Lincoln Journal Star and Cincinnati Enquirer. He spent years covering the Nebraska Legislature and politics. Kevin came to the NDP to help the party and candidates get their messages out in this era of social media and the distortion of facts afflicting our political system.

Ron Rivera, Regional Director
402-686-9094
ronr@nebraskademocrats.org

 

Ron comes to the Party with grassroots organizing experience from campaigns such as Retain a Just Nebraska and Heath Mello for Mayor.  Ron grew up in South Omaha with his family and speaks fluent Spanish.  Ron’s goal is to ensure all Democrats have a voice in our elections and democracy.