NDP Leadership and Staff

The Nebraska Democratic Party is made up of volunteers and staff to elect Democrats across our state.

See all of our NDP elected officers and read about the State Central Committee.

To apply for open staff positions, visit our Jobs and Internships page.

Statewide Officers

Jane Kleeb, Party Chair
jane@nebraskademocrats.org
Bio of Chair Kleeb

 

Frank LaMere, Associate Chair and DNC Member
Email: Frank@NebraskaDemocrats.org

Preston Love Jr., 2nd Associate Chair
Email: Preston@NebraskaDemocrats.org

Patty Zieg, Committeewoman and DNC Member
Email: Patty@NebraskaDemocrats.org

Ron Kaminski, Committeeman and DNC Member
Email: Ron@NebraskaDemocrats.org

Charlene Ligon, Secretary
Email: Charlene.ligon@nebraskademocrats.org

Ted Kessler, Treasurer
Email: ted@nebraskademocrats.org

CD and Caucus Chairs

Richard Register, 1st CD Chair
Email: richard.registercd1@gmail.com

Mark Hoeger, 2nd CD Chair
Email: mhoeger@aol.com

Stan Kontogiannis, 3rd CD Chair
Email: hellenikos@hotmail.com

Ellen Moore, Catholic Caucus Chair
Email: ekm914@gmail.com

Janet Stewart, Women’s Caucus Chair
Email: janet.stewart@ndpwomenscaucus.org

Marta Nieves, Latino Caucus Chair
martarisuena@aol.com

Brian Whitecalf, LGBT Caucus Chair
Email: mind_dreams@hotmail.com

Joe Orsi, Working Families Caucus Chair
Email: joeorsi@aol.com

Bryon Line, Veterans Caucus Chair
Email: bline1@mcqueen-line.com

Maurice Jones – Acting Chair, Black Caucus

Lynn Redding, Nebraskans Experiencing Disabilities Caucus
Email: reddingangel79@gmail.com

Chandra Mechelle Walker, Omaha Nation,  Native Caucus
Email: chandra.walker2013@gmail.com

Bud Pettigrew, Chair of Chairs
Email: anbpettigrew@msn.com

Staff

Sam Butterfield, Finance and Compliance Director
402-405-6277
sam@nebraskademocrats.org

Precious McKessonConstituency Director
402-706-4398
precious@nebraskademocrats.org

Precious McKesson was deeply involved with social welfare groups in her community, but she didn’t pay this close of attention to politics until after the 2016 election, when she noticed the drop-off in votes from African-Americans. I came to the NDP to be the voice for all. My work here is for every Nebraskan who hasn’t been heard. I’ve gotten a much deeper love for the great state of Nebraska and my fellow Democratic Family.

Kevin O’Hanlon, Communications Director
402-326-5733
kevin@nebraskademocrats.org

Kevin was a journalist with The Associated Press, Reuters, the Omaha-World-Herald, Lincoln Journal Star and Cincinnati Enquirer. He spent years covering the Nebraska Legislature and politics. Kevin came to the NDP to help the party and candidates get their messages out in this era of social media and the distortion of facts afflicting our political system.

Ron Rivera, Field and Data Director
402-686-9094
ronr@nebraskademocrats.org

 

Ron comes to the Party with grassroots organizing experience from campaigns such as Retain a Just Nebraska and Heath Mello for Mayor.  Ron grew up in South Omaha with his family and speaks fluent Spanish.  Ron’s goal is to ensure all Democrats have a voice in our elections and democracy.