Officers + Party Leaders

The Nebraska Democratic Party is made up of volunteers and staff to elect Democrats across our state.

Read all about our  party structure, including the State Central CommitteeParty Platform and other guiding documents

Statewide Officers

Jane Kleeb

Party Chair and DNC Member

Richard Register

First Associate Chair and DNC Member

Preston Love Jr.

Second Associate Chair

Patty Zieg

Committeewoman and DNC Member

Ron Kaminski

Committeeman and DNC Member

Charlene Ligon


Ted Kessler


CD and Caucus Chairs

John Yoakum

CD1 Chair

Ben Cass

CD2 Chair

Judy Vohland

CD3 Chair

Edison McDonald

Interfaith Caucus Chair

Sharlette Schwenninger

Women’s Caucus Chair

Dulce Sherman

Latinx Caucus Chair

Precious McKesson

Black Caucus Chair

Adrian Sanchez

Democrats Experiencing Disabilities Caucus Chair

Mechelle Skywalker

Native Caucus Chair

Gina Frank

CLIMATE Caucus Chair

Rachele Walter


Bud Pettigrew

Chair of Chairs

D.J. Jennings

Veterans and Military Families Caucus Chair

Joe Shaw

Stonewall Democrats Chair

Doc Moore

Agricultural and Rural Caucus Chair

C.J. King

Working Familes Caucus

Emma Craig

Nebraska Young Democrats President

SCC Committee Chairs

Shirl Mora James

Platform and Resolutions Committee Chair

Trevor Fitzgerald

Rules Committee Chair

Stephanie Matejka

State Convention Committee Chair

Roger Morgan

Nominating Committee Chair

Nathan Zingg

Technology Committee Chair


Audit and Review Committee Chair

Richard Register

Finance Committee Chair

Trevor Fitzgerald

DSP Special Committee Chair

Diane Parris

Archives and Historical Preservation Committee

Find your county party and get involved. If you live in a county with a county chair, please email [email protected] for information about becoming one.