共和党的谎言

根据华盛顿邮报事实核查员给出的四匹匹诺曹的传统,我们想知道您是否在媒体或竞选广告中发现了内布拉斯加州共和党政客的任何谎言、谎言或不实之词。

如果你知道共和党在内布拉斯加州撒谎, 填这张表格 我们会将其添加到不断增长的列表中。

国家电视台:  新民主党的 Jane Kleeb 呼吁州长,对管道新闻的反应
Kleeb 反对州长 Ricketts,他说:“我会随时随地就财产权与你辩论。当你在你的后院从一家外国公司手中夺取了真正的土地时,你正在围绕 30×30 自愿保护计划向内布拉斯加州撒谎。所以请原谅我用你的鳄鱼眼泪新闻稿,现在是你真正站出来维护财产权并修改我们州的土地法的时候了。”

政治: 内布拉斯加州共和党众议员 Fortenberry 被起诉
周二,联邦大陪审团起诉众议员杰夫·福滕伯里 (Jeff Fortenberry),指控内布拉斯加州共和党议员隐瞒信息并向当局作出虚假陈述。司法部表示,在调查由出生于尼日利亚的亿万富翁吉尔伯特·查古里 (Gilbert Chagoury) 为他的连任竞选提供的非法捐款期间,福滕贝里一再撒谎和误导当局。

KMTV: 赫伯斯特和特朗普顾问斯蒂芬米勒说,大多数过境者“想要摧毁这个国家”
……赫布斯特说:“这些越过边境进来的人,他们根本不在乎美国。我只是要直接。农民就是这样说话的。但我可以告诉你,他们来到这个国家的唯一原因是他们中的大多数人想要摧毁这个国家。”

KLKN: 州长 Ricketts 就 omicron 变体发表声明
……内布拉斯加州一直保持着最低的冠状病毒死亡率之一,并在没有封锁、没有口罩要求和疫苗要求的情况下保护了我们的医院容量。我们不会遵循拜登政府或福奇博士的严厉政策。”

然而:

内布拉斯加州新闻频道: Pillen:内布拉斯加州的道路“还不错”
然而,一个 今日美国研究 使用联邦数据显示,近 22% 的 内布拉斯加州的道路状况不佳:(第 24 高)

奥马哈世界先驱:记录显示里基茨,州雇员知道内布拉斯加州不会因边境部署而得到报销
当内布拉斯加州在夏季向德克萨斯州和墨西哥边境派遣州警时,发言人表示该州可能会报销费用。但根据《世界先驱报》获得的电子邮件和短信,在幕后,州政府雇员之间达成共识,内布拉斯加州将为部署支付费用。

GOP LIES

In the tradition of the four Pinocchios given out by the Washington Post’s fact-checker, we want to know if you have spotted any fibs, lies or untruths from Nebraska’s GOP politicians in the media or in campaign ads.

If you know of a GOP lie in Nebraska, fill out this form and we’ll add it to the growing list.

NTV:  NDP’s Jane Kleeb calls out governor, reaction to pipeline news
Kleeb took a stance against Gov. Ricketts, saying: “I will debate you anywhere, anytime on property rights. You’re going around the state lying to Nebraskans about the 30×30 voluntary conservation program, when you had real land grab from a foreign corporation in your backyard. So excuse me with your crocodile-tears press release, it’s time that you actually stand up for property rights and amend the eminent domain laws in our state.”

Politico: Nebraska GOP Rep. Fortenberry indicted
A federal grand jury indicted Rep. Jeff Fortenberry on Tuesday, alleging that the Nebraska GOP congressman concealed information and made false statements to authorities. The Justice Department said that Fortenberry repeatedly lied to and misled authorities during an investigation into illegal contributions to his re-election campaign that were made by a Nigerian-born billionaire, Gilbert Chagoury.

KMTV: Most crossing border ‘want to destroy the country,’ says Herbster, with Trump adviser Stephen Miller
… Said Herbster: “These people that are coming in across the border, they don’t give a damn about America. I’m just gonna be direct. That’s the way farmers talk. But I can tell you, the only reason they’re coming across to this country is most of them want to destroy the country.”

KLKN: Gov. Ricketts issues statement on omicron variant
… Nebraska has maintained one of the lowest coronavirus death rates and protected our hospital capacity all without lockdowns, without mask mandates, and without vaccine mandates.  We aren’t going to follow the Biden Administration or Dr. Fauci’s draconian policies.”

HOWEVER:

News Channel Nebraska: Pillen: Nebraska roads ‘Not that bad’
However, a USA Today study using federal data showed that nearly 22 percent of Nebraska’s roads are in poor condition: (24th highest)

Omaha World-Herald:Records show Ricketts, state employees knew Nebraska wouldn’t be reimbursed for border deployment
When Nebraska sent state troopers to the Texas-Mexico border over the summer, spokespeople said the state may be reimbursed for the cost. But behind the scenes, there was an understanding among state employees that Nebraska would pay for the deployment, according to emails and text messages obtained by The World-Herald.