新民主党农村外展

Nebraska Democratic Party 致力于代表和服务全州农村社区的最大利益。农村外展意味着通过我们的州和县党派参与和支持社区来帮助生活在农村社区的内布拉斯加州人。我们的部分使命是提供必要的信息和工具,以保持我们的城镇和村庄不断发展、可持续、自给自足和充满活力。

移动办公:

新民主党移动办公项目旨在帮助我们党更好地与社区沟通并为社区服务。这些办事处将使我们能够为当地政党提供全面而专业的工具包,可用于通过集市、游行、选民登记活动等进行外展活动。

阅读有关如何为您的活动获取移动办公室的更多信息。

美国美丽计划:

拜登政府的“美丽的美国”计划通过为农民、牧场主、社区和非营利组织的保护工作提供支持和激励,支持由当地主导的自愿保护工作。 Jane Kleeb 主席解释了 30×30 计划以及我们在全州进行的汉堡和啤酒之旅。

阅读有关 30×30 计划的更多信息。

农村权利法案:

内布拉斯加州农村权利法案概述了我们党的目标和努力,以帮助我们的农业生产者和小城镇获利和繁荣。内布拉斯加州是越来越多在我们的政党结构内制定农村权利法案的州之一。制定农村权利法案的其他缔约国包括 密苏里州堪萨斯州。

阅读有关内布拉斯加州权利法案的更多信息。

中西部农村会议:

新民主党的 农业农村委员会主办2021年 中西部农村会议。有三位伟大的演讲者:

  • 农村学校整合的政治、神话和现实:Paul Theobald
  • 突破:农村医疗保健和 ACA:Cynthia Nunlaey
  • 30 x 30,实际计划与共和党虚假信息机器:约翰汉森

在此处查看更多详细信息。

方块队长:

担任街区队长意味着您有责任与社区中的 50 名选民建立联系,以在选票上下选举民主党。我们为农村队长、公寓队长和宿舍队长调整模型。我们为 Block 船长提供材料和培训。

注册成为街区队长。

Frank LaMere 草根奖学金:

Frank LaMere Grassroots Fellowship Program 的开发是为了延续 Frank LaMere 博士的工作,他是 Winnebago 国家的成员,也是新民主党的第一副主席。该计划培训和雇用草根组织者,重点是农村社区,他们分享弗兰克的希望、努力工作和坚持的价值观。

阅读更多关于弗兰克·拉米尔的信息。

给编辑的信:

注册加入我们的团队,帮助给编辑写信!我们抵制共和党右翼攻击的一种方式是与当地真实的信使讨论民主党在我们当地报纸中的立场。我们的通讯总监可以帮助您提供有关如何提交信件的内容和联系信息。

注册以给当地报纸写一封信。

问题和想法:

除了上述农村外展活动外,我们还通过邮寄投票等计划为我们的县党提供候选人培训计划、竞选人员网络和选民参与支持。发送电子邮件到 [email protected] 有任何问题或想法。

NDP Rural Outreach

The Nebraska Democratic Party is committed to representing and serving the best interests of our rural communities across the state. Rural Outreach means helping Nebraskans living in rural communities by engaging and supporting the community through our state and county parties. Part of our mission is to provide the information and tools necessary to keep our towns and villages growing, sustainable, self-sufficient, and vibrant.

Blog by Chair Kleeb:

Democrats Can and Are Winning in Rural Communities

Mobile Office:

The NDP Mobile Office Project is designed to help our party better communicate with and serve our communities. The offices will allow us to provide our local parties with a comprehensive and professional kit that can be used for outreach through fairs, parades, voter registration drives, and more.

Read more about how to get a mobile office for your event.

America the Beautiful Plan:

The Biden administration’s America the Beautiful plan supports voluntary locally led conservation efforts by providing support and incentives for conservation efforts by farmers, ranchers, and community and nonprofit organizations. Chair Jane Kleeb provides an explanation on the 30×30 plan and the Burgers and Beers tour we took across the state.

Read more about the 30×30 Plan.

Rural Bill of Rights:

The Rural Nebraska Bill of Rights outlines our party’s goals and efforts to help our agricultural producers and small towns profit and thrive. Nebraska is one of a growing number of state who created a Rural Bill of Rights within our party structure. Other state parties who created Rural Bill of Rights include Missouri and Kansas.

Read more about Nebraska’s Bill of Rights.

Midwest Rural Conference:

The NDP’s Agricultural and Rural Council hosted the 2021 Midwest Rural Conference. There were three great speakers:

  • The Politics, Myths, and Realities of Rural School Consolidation: Paul Theobald
  • Breaking Through: Rural Healthcare and the ACA: Cynthia Nunlaey
  • 30 x 30, The Actual Plan vs the Republican Disinformation Machine: John Hansen

See more details here.

Block Captains:

Serving as a Block Captain means you are responsible for connecting with 50 voters in your community to elect Democrats up and down the ballot. We adapt the model for Rural Captains, Apartment Captains and Dorm Captains. We provide materials and trainings for our Block Captains.

Sign up to become a Block Captain.

Frank LaMere Grassroots Fellowship:

The Frank LaMere Grassroots Fellowship Program was developed to continue the work of Dr. Frank LaMere, a member of the Winnebago nation and first associate chair of the NDP. The program trains and hires grassroots organizers, with a focus on rural communities, who share in Frank’s values of hope, hard work, and persistence.

Read more about Frank LaMere.

Letters to the Editor:

Sign up to join our team helping write letters to the editor! One way we push back on GOP right-wing attacks is to talk about what Dems stand for in our local papers with local, authentic messengers. Our Communications Director can help you with content and contact information on how you submit your letter.

Sign up to write a letter to your local paper.

Questions and Ideas:

In addition to the rural outreach above, we have a candidate training program, campaign staff network and voter engagement support for our county parties with programs like Vote By Mail. Send an email to [email protected] with any questions or ideas.