Press release: Bacon, Fortenberry and Smith reject Bannon charge

Reps. Don Bacon, Jeff Fortenberry and Adrian Smith failed to vote today to hold former Trump advisor Steve Bannon in contempt of Congress for impeding the investigation into the Jan. 6 Capitol attack.

Said NDP Chair Jane Kleeb: “Reps. Bacon, Fortenberry and Smith failed to vote today for the rule of law despite tripping over themselves to claim they hold up this value in campaign ads. Not surprising for Fortenberry given his indictment. Rep. Bacon has clearly decided to fully embrace the insurrection.”


Like this article?