Dawes County Party

Dawes County Party

Leadership Team

  • Roger Wess – Chair
  • Lauren Stephens – Vice Chair
  • Kevin Olesky – Secretary
  • Cheryl Welch – Treasurer

Contact Dawes County Democrats


Dawes County Democrats are holding monthly meetings at 6:30 p.m. on the 4th Tuesday of each month at the Bean Broker Coffeehouse in Chadron. we would love to meet you!

Become a Dawes County
Block Captain

Block Captains get a list of neighbors (Democrats and moderate to left-leaning nonpartisans) to contact three times each year. It takes one-on-one conversations to change minds, and that’s what Block Captains do.