Press release: Bacon (Q-NE2, Fortenberry (Q-NE1), and Smith (Q-NE3) fail to lead, Republicans Embrace QAnon

The House voted Thursday to strip Georgia Representative Marjorie Taylor Greene of her committee assignments due to her endorsement of radical conspiracy theories and violence against Democratic politicians. 

NDP Chair Jane Kleeb condemned Reps. Don Bacon, Jeff Fortenberry and Adrian Smith for voting against the resolution.

“Bacon, Fortenberry and Smith all just made it clear they embrace the QAnon base of their party,” Kleeb said. “The Republicans in Washington are being led by the Proud Boys and Q crowds, which is dangerous for our democracy. Nebraskans are left with representatives who would rather satisfy their radical base than look out for our families during the ongoing COVID pandemic.”

Like this article?