2022 Democratic Candidates

NOTE: County-by-county voter guides will be available closer to the election.

The 2022 Elections: Primary  May 10; General Nov. 8

We encourage voters to ask their county election office for a Vote-by-Mail Application so you can safely vote from home.

Check out the Voting Center for lots of answers to many frequently asked questions including information for Independent voters and formerly incarcerated Nebraskans.


Sarah Slattery

Sarah Slattery

District 2

xgr m. cavanaugh

Machaela Cavanaugh

District 6


Rachel Benzoni

District 18

JMR headshot 2

Jane Raybould

District 28


Angie Lauritsen

District 36

Bowers Headshot 2

James Michael Bowers

District 46

City Councils and County Boards

James Cavanaugh Photo

Jim Cavanaugh

Douglas County Board


Sean Flowerday

Lancaster County Board

rick vest

Rick Vest

Lancaster County Board

Other Local Races

We will add candidates as they file.

Thomas Burns, Bellevue Mayor
Dave Pantos, Douglas County Attorney
Greg Gonzalez, Douglas County Sheriff
Wayne Hudson, Douglas County Sheriff
Adam Morfeld, Lancaster County Attorney
Matt Hansen, Lancaster County Clerk
Jay “Johnny” Pitts Jr., Lancaster County Sheriff
Rachel Garver, Lancaster County Treasurer
Susan Seacrest, Lower Platte South Natural Resources District Board, Sub-District 10
Ron Hug, Metro Community College Board of Governors
Lisa Schoenberger, Millard School Board
Craig Moody, Omaha Public Power District, Subdistrict 5
Kim Young, Sarpy County Treasurer